October 19, 2021

U.S. Veterans

U.S.A Veterans News, Support & Information

How White Feminism Isn’t Enough

2 min read

The book ‘White Feminism’ is a timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color. John Iadarola and author Koa Beck break it down on The Damage Report.

Become a TDR YouTube Member: youtube.com/thedamagereport/join

Follow The Damage Report on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheDamageReportTYT/

Help build the Home of the Progressives http://tyt.com/JOIN

Subscribe to The Damage Report YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/thedamagereport?sub_confirmation=1

Follow The Damage Report on Instagram: instagram.com/thedamagereport/

Follow The Damage Report on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheDamageReport

Read more here: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/White-Feminism/Koa-Beck/9781982134419

"A timely and impassioned exploration of how our society has commodified feminism and continues to systemically shut out women of color—perfect for fans of White Fragility and Good and Mad.

Join the important conversation about race, empowerment, and inclusion in the United States with this powerful new feminist classic and rousing call for change. Koa Beck, writer and former editor-in-chief of Jezebel, boldly examines the history of feminism, from the true mission of the suffragettes to the rise of corporate feminism with clear-eyed scrutiny and meticulous detail. She also examines overlooked communities—including Native American, Muslim, transgender, and more—and their difficult and ongoing struggles for social change."

#TheDamageReport #JohnIadarola #TheYoungTurks

More from: The Damage Report

Veterans and Activities

3 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1o7fB-ioxOY This is my live show that I do to just hang out with you amazing people, answer your questions about the US Army and...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MyukVJHDTeg Want to know how much free time you might have when you are in the Army? Let me break that down. This video is...

3 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2txU2nitdEc This is my live show that I do to just hang out with you amazing people, answer your questions about the US Army and...

3 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BuyRx4bWNiM This is a C-Ram and it can shoot down enemy rockets and projectiles. The navy has these on ships but the Army will have...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xk2BGu9U60 Are you joining the US Army and want to know where you will be going for Army basic training? There are a few ways...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQXDSgc3tbI This is my live show that I do to just hang out with you amazing people, answer your questions about the US Army and...

Veterans In The News